Board of Directors


Nick Bidinger

Vice President

Brook Hengst


James Bundy


Emilie Helms


Ellen Christianson
Heather Davis
Ivy Hartfield
Marla Jones-Newman
Cherise Leiter
Michael McLean
Jeanne Sonnleitner
Michael Vallez
David Kish, ex officio

The Colorado Wind Ensemble is governed by a volunteer board of directors that establishes policies and procedures and manages the administrative responsibilities and operations of the organization. Many members of the board are CWE musicians. In addition, the board’s members bring expertise in financial management, public administration, and general business management to the organization. Board members serve three-year staggered terms, and may be re-elected by the musician membership. All members of the board contribute financially to the Colorado Wind Ensemble. The Colorado Wind Ensemble’s conductor and musical director is an ex officio member of the board of directors.

The Colorado Wind Ensemble is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization.